Main Profile

At A Glance

How to Use a Capo

Sign up for free iOS apps! http://bit.ly/FREEAPPS http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-use-a-capo Would you like to learn how to use a capo? A capo is a clamp-like tool that you can use to adjust the pitch of the strings of your guitar in a uniform manner. The capo is a useful tool for guitarists and guitar hobbyists. It allows them to instantly change the key of the songs they play. Anybody who can play a guitar can learn how to use a capo within a few minutes. This page will teach you how to use the two basic kinds of capos that you can use. Recommendations on under which circumstances to use each kind of capo are also given. One capo is generally better for the electric guitar, and this page will explain why. Check out these related Mahalo pages: How to Play Hotel California by The Eagles on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-hotel-california-by-the-eagles-on-guitar How to Play The Only Exception by Paramore on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-the-only-exception-by-paramore-on-guitar How to Play Smells Like Teen Spirit by Nirvana on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-smells-like-teen-spirit-by-nirvana-on-guitar How to Play The Scientist by Coldplay on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-the-scientist-by-coldplay-on-guitar How to Play Hey There Delilah by Plain White T's on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-hey-there-delilah-by-plain-white-ts-on-guitar How to Play Use Somebody by Kings Of Leon on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-use-somebody-by-kings-of-leon-on-guitar How to Play Alejandro by Lady Gaga on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-alejandro-by-lady-gaga-on-guitar How to Play Wonderwall by Oasis on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-wonderwall-by-oasis-on-guitar How to Use a Capo: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-use-a-capo Check out these Mahalo How-To Playlists: How To Play Guitar For Newbies: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=FF36DB154E60DC3F How To Play Guitar Songs: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=BE077DEF7EB33D00 How To Play Piano Songs: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=64CB0D9415B2B27A How To Play Bass Guitar: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=348187E8A0DF674B How To Play Drums: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=C3C5CD2C1ACDE343 How To Use iPhone 4: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=32C24F50A404FFC6 How To Get Into Shape: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=5019D7542AFFCCDE How To Speak Japanese: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=7B20082F3A7DA3E6 How To Start a Blog: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=BC82FA57A6AC6EDD How To Make Coffee: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=25A4C963FB4D1658
Length: 04:11

Contact

Questions about How to Use a Capo

Want more info about How to Use a Capo? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question