Main Profile

At A Glance

Blue Highway: Cold Harbor

Composed of Jason Burleson (banjo, guitar, mandolin), Rob Ickes (Dobro and Weissenborn-style slide guitars), Shawn Lane (vocals, mandolin, fiddle, guitar), Tim Stafford (vocals, guitar), and Wayne Taylor (vocals, bass), Blue Highway has developed a modern, flexible take on the bluegrass tradition that makes them among the most influential bands in the genre today. Each member is among the most distinguished performers on his instrument of choice, and the band, individually and collectively, has collected a number of awards from the International Bluegrass Music Association, including Album of the Year, two awards for Gospel Performance of the Year, 1996's Emerging Artist of the Year, and nine Dobro Player of the Year awards for Ickes. In this program, Blue Highway discusses their music and performs their song "Cold Harbor".
Length: 05:05


Questions about Blue Highway: Cold Harbor

Want more info about Blue Highway: Cold Harbor? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer