Main Profile

At A Glance

New Crew Greeted at Space Station

Expedition 24 Soyuz Commander Fyodor Yurchikhin and NASA Flight Engineers Doug Wheelock and Shannon Walker arrived at the International Space Station June 17, docking their craft to the aft port of the Zvezda Service Module on the Russian segment of the station. A few hours later, the hatch opened and Yurchikhin, Wheelock and Walker were greeted by Alexander Skvortsov, Mikhail Kornienko and Tracy Caldwell Dyson, who've been on the station since April. The three newcomers were also welcomed by officials gathered at the Russian Mission Control Center outside Moscow.
Length: 16:32


Questions about New Crew Greeted at Space Station

Want more info about New Crew Greeted at Space Station? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer