Main Profile

At A Glance

New Crew Begins Journey to ISS

Expedition 24 Soyuz Commander Fyodor Yurchikhin and NASA Flight Engineers Doug Wheelock and Shannon Walker lifted off on their Russian Soyuz TMA-19 spacecraft June 15, 2010, at 5:35 p.m. EDT, from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. The launch begins a two-day journey to the International Space Station; the trio's spacecraft will dock to the station June 18. Yurchikhin, Wheelock and Walker will spend six months on the complex, complementing the Expedition 24 crew of Alexander Skvortsov, Mikhail Kornienko and Tracy Caldwell Dyson, who've been in orbit since April.
Length: 10:39


Questions about New Crew Begins Journey to ISS

Want more info about New Crew Begins Journey to ISS? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer