Check out Bas Rutten's Liver Shot on MMA Surge: http://bit.ly/MMASurgeEp1 Although the Edit--Undo or Apple+Z tool allows you to undo most actions you've done in your Pro Tools session, there are several actions that it cannot undo.? It's important to know what these are so that you don't rely on the undo feature to return to a previous version when it may not be possible.? Three common actions that you can't undo are:? 1. Importing a track: After you've imported a track into your project, you can't undo the import. However, you can still remove the track by right clicking on it and selecting Delete or by highlighting the track and clicking Delete. 2. Deleting a track: You cannot undo the deletion of a track. This is important to remember because the Delete selection is just below Duplicate on the track settings menu, so it's easy to accidentally delete the track. Unfortunately, there's also no window to confirm your decision. Take care not to delete a track without intending to.? If you do delete a track, all its audio regions will still be in your regions bin (unless you've deleted them). You have the option of bringing back the files to recreate your track.? 3. Deleting regions from regions bin: If you're not using certain regions, you can save space on your computer by deleting them from the regions bin. In the bin, right click on the region and select Clear. A window will confirm that you want to remove the region. After you confirm, the region will be gone from the bin and from the track it was on.? You cannot undo this action, so before deleting any regions make sure you definitely won't need them for your project. Read more by visiting our page at: http://www.mahalo.com/courses/learn-pro-tools-9-part-2/audio-editing-basics/things-you-cant-undo//
Questions about Things You Can't Undo - Pro Tools 9
Want more info about Things You Can't Undo - Pro Tools 9?
Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.