Main Profile

At A Glance

Deleting a Playlist - Pro Tools 9

Check out Bas Rutten's Liver Shot on MMA Surge: http://bit.ly/MMASurgeEp1 Deleting a playlist will not help free up any space on your hard drive because the actual audio regions are what take up hard drive memory. Playlists only read those audio regions. So, any number of playlists you have in a project is not going to affect the amount of free space on your hard drive or the performance of Pro Tools. The main advantage of deleting a playlist is to free up clutter and keep your workspace more organized. Delete a Playlist 1. Click on the small arrow next to the track name in the edit window.? 2. Click on a track that is associated with a playlist you wish to get rid of. 3. A drop down menu will appear, and you will see a list of the playlists you've created.? 4. Select the playlist you want to get rid of and choose Delete Unused. 5. This will bring up the Delete Unused Playlists dialog box. Click on the playlists you don't want anymore and press Delete. Read more by visiting our page at: http://www.mahalo.com/courses/learn-pro-tools-9-part-2/audio-editing-basics/delete-a-playlist//
Length: 03:25

Contact

Questions about Deleting a Playlist - Pro Tools 9

Want more info about Deleting a Playlist - Pro Tools 9? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question