Main Profile

At A Glance

Undoing Your Take - Pro Tools 9

Check out Bas Rutten's Liver Shot on MMA Surge: Other than the Save button, the Undo function is one of the most important features in any program. With one keystroke or click, anything you do in Pro Tools can be undone. It's a great feature that can save you from making mistakes. For almost any software program, the Undo function can be performed by either pressing Command+Z on your keyboard or by navigating to the top menu bar and clicking Edit -- Undo. For instance, you might accidentally delete a take or an audio region that you needed to keep. All you have to do is Undo this mistake to get the audio region back in your session. Or, you might record a take that you do not want to keep. To get rid of it, you can simply Undo the take by pressing Command+Z or clicking Edit -- Undo Record in the top menu bar. In short, the Undo function makes the software program literally take a "step backward" to correct a mistake that you might have accidentally made. *One thing to keep in mind is that when you Undo a recording take, the audio region will still remain in the Regions Bin even though it gets removed from the timeline in the edit window.? However, if you drag the clip from the Regions Bin to the timeline, there will be no audio to play back. *Also, if you Undo a mistake but you did not mean to Undo it, you can always Redo the Undo. In other words, you can cancel out the Undo. Read more by visiting our page at:
Length: 04:19


Questions about Undoing Your Take - Pro Tools 9

Want more info about Undoing Your Take - Pro Tools 9? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question