Main Profile

At A Glance

Spanish Christmas Music

Get Free iOS apps by email! http://bit.ly/FREEAPPS http://www.mahalo.com/spanish-christmas-music Spanish Christmas music can be enjoyed by everyone over the Christmas holiday - including native and non-native Spanish speakers. Some Spanish Christmas music includes traditional Christmas carols and hymns; other songs may be more modern, inspired by pop-music. Traditional Spanish Christmas songs may also be Spanish versions of English Christmas carols, with translated lyrics. For example, there are Spanish versions of the popular English Christmas carols "What Child is This?" and "Silent Night." There is also a slightly different version of "The Twelve Days of Christmas" available in Spanish. One of the most popular Spanish Christmas songs is "Feliz Navidad," which translates to "Merry Christmas." This song was written by Puerto Rican singer-songwriter Jose Feliciano four decades ago. Today, "Feliz Navidad" is considered by some to be a classic Spanish Christmas song. Many popular Spanish artists have recorded Christmas albums, including singer Luis Miguel. In 2006, Miguel released ''Navidades,'' a collection of Christmas songs that mixes the traditional with the modern. Cuts include Spanish versions of "Santa Claus is Coming to Town" and "Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer" to "Winter Wonderland." If you've got a Ricky Martin fan in the house, the Latin American pop idol did record a Christmas song called "Ay Ay Ay It's Christmas." The song was includded on Rosie O'Donnell's 2000 album "Another Rosie Christmas." The song can be downloaded online. If you're looking for some Spanish Christmas music this year, consider searching online. Many retailers like Amazon.com, CD Universe and Barnes & Noble.com offer Spanish Christmas music albums, songs and downloads. Some Spanish Christmas albums are instrumentals, as well. Check out these related Mahalo pages: Best Christmas Movies for Kids http://www.mahalo.com/best-christmas-movies-for-kids After Christmas Sales http://www.mahalo.com/after-christmas-sales Watch Christmas Movies Online http://www.mahalo.com/watch-christmas-movies-online Cheap Christmas Flights http://www.mahalo.com/cheap-christmas-flights Christmas Gifts for Under $25 http://www.mahalo.com/christmas-gifts-for-under-25 Best After Christmas Sales http://www.mahalo.com/best-after-christmas-sales Christmas Sales http://www.mahalo.com/christmas-sales Watch New Years Ball Drop Live Online 2010 http://www.mahalo.com/watch-new-years-ball-drop-live-online-2010 How to Celebrate Hanukkah http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-celebrate-hanukkah Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas Lyrics http://www.mahalo.com/have-yourself-a-merry-little-christmas-lyrics Check out these Mahalo How-To Playlists: How to Speak Korean: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=CFD5322C76EEBB0F How to Speak Spanish: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=2450C6C9DCDFCBFD How to Speak Italian: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=887048ECD49FDF31 How to Speak French: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=D2521D2616635BAF Christmas: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=E2B785F5CFDA72EA Christmas Songs: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=C8C401BD241911A4 Thanksgiving Arts & Crafts: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=433F6B6BC2245066
Length: 02:10

Contact

Questions about Spanish Christmas Music

Want more info about Spanish Christmas Music? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question