Main Profile

At A Glance

Watch New Years Ball Drop Live Online 2010

Check out Bas Rutten's Liver Shot on MMA Surge: http://bit.ly/MMASurgeEp1 http://www.mahalo.com/watch-new-years-ball-drop-live-online-2011 Watching the ball drop in New York's Times Square is a tradition for many people to ring in the new year - but if you can't make it to Times Square for the festivities, or if you simply don't want to stand in the cold amongst the crowds of revelers for hours beforehand, you can opt to watch the countdown and the ball drop live online. While most major TV networks provide wall-to-wall coverage of the lengthy New Years Eve countdown to the ball drop, you might prefer to see the spectacle on your computer.? Some of these networks might stream the event on their official websites, so check the biggies like NBC, ABC and others to see.? If you can't find streaming coverage there, you might have some luck with websites such as Hulu and EarthCam.? For New Year's Eve 2009, EarthCam provided live, streaming video of the ball drop, along with the celebrations leading up to and after the drop. The tradition of the ball drop in Times Square actually began more than 100 years ago.? The first ball drop was in 1907.? To ring in 1908, craftsmen designed a seven hundred pound iron and wooden ball.? Today, the famed New Year's Eve ball is made by Waterford Crystal.? In 2008, organizers of the New Year's Eve in Times Square celebrations unveiled a new, larger crystal ball.? The Times Square New Year's Eve ball weighs nearly 12,000 pounds, contains nearly 2700 Waterford Crystals and is powered by well over 32,000 LED lights. Also, if you want to watch the New Years ball drop live online this year, you'll need to be sure that your Internet connection is up to speed - check to be sure your video software is updated on your computer well in advance of New Years Eve.? Doing this will ensure that you'll be able to kick back and enjoy watching the ball drop to ring in 2011. Check out our Mahalo webpages: Full Body Scanner Images: http://www.mahalo.com/full-body-scanner-images Best Christmas Movies for Kids: http://www.mahalo.com/best-christmas-movies-for-kids Watch Christmas Movies Online: http://www.mahalo.com/watch-christmas-movies-online How to Say Merry Christmas in Korean: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-say-merry-christmas-in-korean How to Book a Cheap Flight: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-book-a-cheap-flight How to Speak Spanish: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-speak-spanish How to Write a Television Script: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-write-a-television-script How to Decorate Thanksgiving Cupcakes: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-decorate-thanksgiving-cupcakes How to Roast a Turkey: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-roast-a-turkey Stove Top Stuffing Coupons: http://www.mahalo.com/stove-top-stuffing-coupons How to Get an AIDS Test: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-get-an-aids-test Learn anything at these Mahalo Youtube playlists: Celebs in 60 Seconds: http://www.youtube.com/my_playlists?p=AA094BA366DB9B7B Thanksgiving: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=2ED6B9D3D5E65043 How To Make Cocktails: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=87EED90408981564 How to Treat STDs: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=3E7B9F1C31BEF412 How To Play Guitar Songs: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=BE077DEF7EB33D00 How To Play Piano Songs: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=64CB0D9415B2B27A How to Speak Korean: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=CFD5322C76EEBB0F How To Speak French: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=D2521D2616635BAF How To Speak Italian: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=887048ECD49FDF31 Mahalo Daily Videos: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=4F1A4F3978CDD3EC
Length: 02:18

Contact

Questions about Watch New Years Ball Drop Live Online 2010

Want more info about Watch New Years Ball Drop Live Online 2010? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question