Main Profile

At A Glance

How to Get A Good Spot at the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade

Learn guitar chords for FREE through our new game Chord Master: http://bit.ly/ChordMasterYT http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-get-seats-at-the-macys-thanksgiving-day-parade If you want to find a good spot, you have to find it early. People begin arriving as early 6:00 a.m. (parade begins at 9:00 a.m.) Folding chairs are not allowed as the sidewalks become crowded quickly. Remember to dress warmly because New York City is very cold in November. New Yorker's Favorite Parade Viewing Areas The organizers of Macy's Thanksgiving Parade recommend the area between 61st and 72nd Streets on Central Park West as the best viewing spot. According to TravelingMamas.com, one of the best Macy's Thanksgiving Parade viewing spots is between 66th and 77ths Streets along Central Park West. Although it is crowded, (as is the rest of the parade route) this is where the parade begins and the excitement is at its peak. MidManhattan.com advises that the best hotels for viewing the Macy's Thanksgiving Parade are the Sheraton Manhattan and WestPark Hotel. Learn more Thanksgiving tips at this Mahalo Thanksgiving playlist! http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=2ED6B9D3D5E65043 Learn more about Thanksgiving at these Mahalo pages: How to Cook a Turkey: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-cook-a-turkey How to Cook Ham: http://www.mahalo.com/thanksgiving-ham-recipes How to make Thanksgiving Cookies: http://www.mahalo.com/thanksgiving-cookie-recipes How to Brine a Turkey: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-brine-a-turkey Thanksgiving Football Schedule: http://www.mahalo.com/thanksgiving-football-schedule Thanksgiving Turkey Recipes: http://www.mahalo.com/best-thanksgiving-turkey-recipes How to Make Thanksgiving Cupcakes: http://www.mahalo.com/thanksgiving-cupcakes How to Make Thanksgiving Desserts: http://www.mahalo.com/best-thanksgiving-desserts How to Make Thanksgiving Stuffing: http://www.mahalo.com/best-thanksgiving-stuffing Thanksgiving Ham Recipes: http://www.mahalo.com/thanksgiving-ham-recipes Learn anything at these Mahalo Youtube playlists: Thanksgiving: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=2ED6B9D3D5E65043 Mahalo Halloween Recipes: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=665A4F1902B4D3EE How To Make Cocktails: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=87EED90408981564 How To Play Guitar Songs: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=BE077DEF7EB33D00 How To Play Piano Songs: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=64CB0D9415B2B27A How To Speak French: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=D2521D2616635BAF How To Speak Italian: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=887048ECD49FDF31 Mahalo Daily Videos: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=4F1A4F3978CDD3EC
Length: 02:10

Contact

Questions about How to Get A Good Spot at the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade

Want more info about How to Get A Good Spot at the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question