Main Profile

At A Glance

A Note on the Idea of History [History/Historiography Series]

"A Note on the Idea of History," a podcast by Dr. Katherine Bankole-Medina. IMAGES/PHOTOGRAPHIC SOURCES/CREDIT: Katherine Bankole-Medina Collection; Public Domain, Creative Commons, and GNU; Historic Photographs, the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.; "Abstract Technology," ? Copyright Jesse-lee Lang, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-abstract-technology-rimagefree1311053-resi3420531; "African Pottery," ? Copyright Bjorgvin Gudmundsson, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/99247/african-pottery; "Black & White Burned," ? Copyright, Breezart, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-black-white-burned-rimagefree902106-resi3420531; "Book Close-Up," ? Copyright, Budda, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-book-close-up-rimagefree6592761-resi3420531; "Book Details," ? Copyright, Ingvald Kaldhussater, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-book-details-rimagefree514554-resi3420531; "Book," ? Copyright Budda, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-book-rimagefree4443126-resi3420531; "Brown Pot," ? Copyright Giacomo Nodari, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-brown-pot-rimagefree1307510-resi3420531; "Cathedral De Sevilla," ? Copyright Sofiene Issaoui, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-cathedral-de-sevilla-rimagefree11315765-resi3420531; "Century Book," ? Copyright, Dauma, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-century-book-rimagefree2233124-resi3420531; "Details of Red Clay Pot," ? Copyright Colleen Coombe, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-details-of-red-clay-pot-rimagefree38453-resi3420531; "Fossil Invertebrate," ? Copyright Diego Barucco, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-fossil-invertebrate-rimagefree2020755-resi3420531; "Gallery," ? Copyright Alexey Stiop, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-gallery-rimagefree1840079-resi3420531; "Handsome Casual Male Portrait 5," ? Copyright Ken Hurst, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-handsome-casual-male-portrait-5-rimagefree951182-resi3420531; "Infinite Grid of Stone," ? Copyright Dan Collier, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-infinite-grid-of-stone-rimagefree1250529-resi3420531; "Interior of Old Library," ? Copyright Vladimir Blinov, Dreamstime.com; "It's a Grungy World," ? Copyright Andy Brown, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-its-a-grungy-world-rimagefree2446810-resi3420531; "Keyboard and Mobile Phone," ? Copyright Jakub Krechowicz, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-keyboard-and-mobile-phone-rimagefree18711444-resi3420531; "Light at the End of the Tunnel," ? Copyright, Skiprx, Dreamtime.com; "Mayan God of Fortune," ? Copyright Arvind Balaraman, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-keyboard-and-mobile-phone-rimagefree18711444-resi3420531; "Montazuma Castle," ? Copyright Darleen Warnes-stry, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-montazuma-castle-rimagefree1114833-resi3420531; "Petroglyphs," ? Copyright Wolfgang Zintl, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-petroglyhps-rimagefree871754-resi3420531; "Pottery Sale," ? Copyright, Dan Bannister, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-pottery-sale-rimagefree704310-resi3420531; "Spiral Design," ? Copyright Ciprian Florin Dumitrescu, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-spirals-design-rimagefree816429-resi3420531; "Symetric Spirals," ? Copyright Ciprian Florin Dumitrescu, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-symetric-sphirals-rimagefree816422-resi3420531; "V-V Petroglyphs," ? Copyright Michael Thompson, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-v-v-petroglyphs-rimagefree933532-resi3420531; "View to Narva Castle," ? Copyright Tonis Valing, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-view-to-narva-castle-rimagefree243681-resi3420531; "Workers Walking Against Corruption," ? Copyright Allan Enos, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/114062/workers-walking-against-corruption; "Writer on the Tracks," ? Copyright Trevor Goodwin, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-writer-on-the-tracks-rimagefree790703-resi3420531; "Future," ? Copyright Dmyla, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-future-rimagefree10733743-resi3420531; "Entrance" to Tunisian home, ? Copyright, Agnieszka Kaczmarek, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-entrance-rimagefree952850-resi3420531. FEATURING: Dr. Roger Davidson, Assistant Professor of History, Coppin State University; "Gandhi, King,Ikeda Exhibit," Coppin State University, Spring, 2011. ? Copyright 2011 Katherine Bankole-Medina, Fanny Jackson Coppin Digital History Institute and History Is A State Of Mind Productions.
Length: 04:51

Contact

Questions about A Note on the Idea of History [History/Historiography Series]

Want more info about A Note on the Idea of History [History/Historiography Series]? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question