Main Profile

At A Glance

Dr. James Conyers on the Event Horizon and the African Perso

"Dr. James Conyers on the Event Horizon and the African Personality," a podcast (interview) by Dr. Katherine Bankole-Medina. IMAGES/PHOTOGRAPHIC SOURCES/CREDIT: Katherine Bankole-Medina Collection; PD and GNU; Historic Photographs, the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.; "Nubians," ? copyright Basphoto, Dreamstime.com; "Hieroglyph Wall," ? Copyright Sara Peeters, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-hieroglyph-wall-rimagefree1131142-resi3420531; "World Map," ? Copyright Fallenangel, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-world-map-rimagefree1362784-resi3420531; "Binary Background," (map of Africa) ? Copyright Bejhan Jusufi, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-binary-background-rimagefree2225858-resi3420531; "Defiant One," ? Copyright Paul Moore, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-defiant-one-rimagefree270551-resi3420531; "Grand Canyon Erosion Cross," ? Copyright Weldon Schloneger, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-grand-canyon-erosion-cross-rimagefree1577186-resi3420531; "Forest," ? Copyright, Jean Schweitzer, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-forest-rimagefree998188-resi3420531; "Detail of a Kusasi House," ? Copyright, Wessel Cirkel, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-detail-of-a-kusasi-house-rimagefree2360382-resi3420531; "African Pottery," ? Copyright Bjorgvin Gudmundsson, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/99247/african-pottery; "Young African American Woman Browsing in a Store," ? Copyright Ron Chapple Studios, Dreamstime.com; "Dark Power," ? Copyright, Emin Kuliyev, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-dark-power-rimagefree408462-resi3420531; "Black and White Portrait of African Women," ? Copyright Smandy, Dreamstime.com; "World Map," ? Copyright Fallenangel, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-world-map-rimagefree1362784-resi3420531; "LCD Fire," ? Copyright Ebrahim Rismani, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-lcd-fire-rimagefree1452921-resi3420531; "Abyss Spiral," ? Copyright Diego Barucco, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-abyss-spiral-rimagefree1998721-resi3420531; "Man Shape Argument 2," ? Copyright Chrisharvey, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-man-shape-argument-2-rimagefree549476-resi3420531. ? Copyright 2011 Katherine Bankole-Medina, Fanny Jackson Coppin Digital History Institute and History Is A State Of Mind Productions.
Length: 06:10

Contact

Questions about Dr. James Conyers on the Event Horizon and the African Perso

Want more info about Dr. James Conyers on the Event Horizon and the African Perso? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question