Main Profile

At A Glance

Slave Codes: The Laws of Human Bondage

"Slave Codes: The Laws of Human Bondage," a slide presentation by Dr. Katherine Bankole-Medina. IMAGES/PHOTOGRAPHIC SOURCES/CREDIT: Katherine Bankole-Medina Collection; Historic Photographs, the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.; "African Girls," "Elderly" (Malawi woman) ? Copyright africa, FreeDigitalPhotos.net, http://www.freedigitalphotos.net/images/view_photog.php?photogid=1803; "Clandestine Reading" ? Copyright, Cornel Kramer, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-clandestine-reading-rimagefree1061923-resi3420531; "Diary Hand," ? Copyright Thethirdman, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-diary-hand-rimagefree1199503-resi3420531; "E-Book Reader," ? Copyright Maggie Smith, http://www.freedigitalphotos.net/images/view_photog.php?photogid=172; "Historic Kentucky Church," ? Copyright Wonderwolf, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-historic-kentucky-church-rimagefree1143963-resi3420531; "Imaginary," ? Copyright Ivan Grlic, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-imaginary-rimagefree568975-resi3420531; "Male Figure Study," ? Copyright Lisa Cora Reed, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-male-figure-study-rimagefree1389427-resi3420531; "Moods of Early Spring," ? Copyright James Horning, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-moods-of-early-spring-rimagefree2100688-resi3420531; "Newspaper Grip," ? Copyright Dennis Owusu-ansah, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-newspaper-grip-rimagefree407958-resi3420531; "Nurse and Patient," ? Copyright Bobby Flowers, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-nurse-and-patient-rimagefree815683-resi3420531; "Old Letter/Note," ? Copyright Vytautas Bingelis, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-old-letter-note-rimagefree11556857-resi3420531; "One Thousand Dollar Reward," ? Copyright Ziggy Smolinski, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-one-thousand-dollar-reward-rimagefree621220-resi3420531; "Open Old Book," ? Copyright Sarunyufoto, Dreamstime.com; "Pen," ? Copyright Joanna Redesiuk, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-pen-rimagefree1582597-resi3420531; "Red-Handed," ? Copyright Kanjanamc, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-red-handed-rimagefree1820271-resi3420531; "Revolver Pistol Detail," ? Copyright, Robert Pernell, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-revolver-pistol-detail-rimagefree731622-resi3420531; "Scream," ? Copyright, Homermi, Liqiang Mi, Dreamstime.com; "Silenced," ? Copyright Djordje Komljenovic, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-silenced-sign-rimagefree1105768-resi3420531; "Sitting on a Stool," ? Copyright Karen Struthers, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-sitting-on-a-stool-rimagefree670374-resi3420531; "Textured Word Map," ? Copyright, Dan Ionut Popescu, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-textured-word-map-rimagefree3438796-resi3420531; "Thatz for You!" ? Copyright Jyothi http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-thatz-for-you--rimagefree71713-resi3420531; "The Athlete," ? Copyright Csaba Fikker, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-the-athlete-rimagefree1723357-resi3420531; "Two Young Kids Together," ? Copyright Felix Mizioznikov, Dreamstime.com; "Walking Gunman," ? Copyright Stanislav Butygin, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-walking-gunman-rimagefree5138964-resi3420531; "Writing a Contract," ? Copyright Dreamstime.com Agency, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-writing-a-contract-rimagefree542500-resi3420531; "Young African American Woman Browsing in a Store," ? Copyright Ron Chapple Studios, Dreamstime.com; "Grunge Tick Background, Answer," ? Copyright Dreamzdesigner, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-grunge-tick-background-answer-rimagefree2546672-resi3420531. ? Copyright 2011 Katherine Bankole-Medina, Fanny Jackson Coppin Digital History Institute and History Is A State Of Mind Productions.
Length: 03:34

Contact

Questions about Slave Codes: The Laws of Human Bondage

Want more info about Slave Codes: The Laws of Human Bondage? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question