Main Profile

At A Glance

W.E.B. DuBois: Intellectual and Activist

"W.E.B DuBois: Intellectual and Activist," a podcast by Dr. Katherine Bankole-Medina. IMAGES/PHOTOGRAPHIC SOURCES/CREDIT: Katherine Bankole-Medina Collection; Historic Photographs: "Booker T. Washington," "W.E.B. DuBois," "Frederick Douglass," "This is a White Man's Country," the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.; "Portrait of W.E.B. DuBois" by Carl Van Vechten, Library of Congress, Prints and Photographs Division, Washington, D.C. 20540. From the Van Vechten Collection, reproduction number LC-USZ62-42528 (http://www.loc.gov/pictures/resource/cph.3a42846/). "African American Girls and Women, Alma Plantation, False River, Louisiana," by Alan Lomax, Lomax Collection, Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division, Washington, D.C. 20540 USA; "African American men and women posed for portrait on steps," compiled by W.E.B. DuBois, Daniel Murray Collected, Exhibited in the American Treasures at the Library of Congress in 2005; Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division, Washington, D.C. 20540 USA; "Antique Cast Iron Bank," ? Copyright Russell Shively, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-antique-cast-iron-bank-rimagefree1716958-resi3420531; "Antique Gold Keys," ? Copyright Christopher Howeth, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-antique-gold-keys-rimagefree147201-resi3420531; "Internet Button," ? Copyright Rolffimages, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-internet-button-rimagefree589069-resi3420531; "Old Stitcher," ? Copyright, Kenneth Sponsler, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-old-stitcher-rimagefree189992-resi3420531; "Secret Pages," ? Copyright Matthew Bowden, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-secret-pages-rimagefree1747082-resi3420531; "Mature Cotton," ? Copyright, Softdreams, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-mature-cotton-rimagefree11530264-resi3420531; "Nurse and Patient," ? Copyright Bobby Flowers, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-nurse-and-patient-rimagefree815683-resi3420531; "The Sphinx of Giza," ? Copyright Maksym Kalyta, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-the-sphinx-of-giza-rimagefree1695434-resi3420531; "Sweet Taureg Portrait," ? Copyright, Mgvuvan, Dreamstime.com; "The Great Pyramid," ? Copyright, Vladimir Korostyshevskiy, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-the-great-pyramid-rimagefree1371294-resi3420531; "This is a White Man's Government," Library of Congress Print and Photographic Division, Washington, D.C. 20540; "Tobacco's Leaves," ? Copyright, Rafal Zajczewski, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-tobacco-s-leaves-rimagefree1302688-resi3420531; "TV Screen," ? Copyright, Robisklp, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-tv-screen-rimagefree6350547-resi3420531; "Elderly" (Malawi woman), ? Copyright africa, FreeDigitalPhotos.net, http://www.freedigitalphotos.net/images/view_photog.php?photogid=1803; "African American men, women and children outside of church," Compiled and collected by W.E.B. DuBois, Daniel Murray Collection, Library of Congress, Prints and Photographs Division, Washington, D.C. 20540; "Black and White Portrait of African Women," ? Copyright Smandy, Dreamstime.com; "Book Details," ? Copyright, Ingvald Kaldhussater, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-book-details-rimagefree514554-resi3420531; "Bookchain," ? Copyright Victor Burnside, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-bookchain-rimagefree1051259-resi3420531; "Books," ? Copyright Budda, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-books-rimagefree7302127-resi3420531; "Dark Power," ? Copyright, Emin Kuliyev, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-dark-power-rimagefree408462-resi3420531; "Diary Hand," ? Copyright Thethirdman, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-diary-hand-rimagefree1199503-resi3420531; ? Copyright 2011 Katherine Bankole-Medina, Fanny Jackson Coppin Digital History Institute and History Is A State Of Mind Productions.
Length: 06:46

Contact

Questions about W.E.B. DuBois: Intellectual and Activist

Want more info about W.E.B. DuBois: Intellectual and Activist? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question