Main Profile

At A Glance

Witchcraft in New England: An Overview

"Witchcraft in New England: An Overview," A Podcast by Dr. Katherine Bankole-Medina. IMAGES/PHOTOGRAPHIC SOURCES/CREDIT: Katherine Bankole-Medina Collection; Historic Photographs, the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.; The Gutenburg Project; "Church in Salem, MA," ? Copyright Melissa M. Morris, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-church-in-salem-ma-rimagefree877408-resi3420531; "Church Steeple," ? Edward Tepper, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-church-steeple-rimagefree314763-resi3420531; "Eyeballs," ? Copyright Chrisharvey, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-eyeballs-rimagefree587613-resi3420531; "Fire Under a Kettle of Apple Butter," ? Copyright Christina Richards, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-fire-under-a-kettle-of-apple-butter-rimagefree1419219-resi3420531; "Flame," ? Copyright Hermann Danzmayr, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-flame-rimagefree1180346-resi3420531; "Hangman," ? Copyright Kuco, Dreamstime.com; "Historic Gristmill," ? Copyright, Ken Cole, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-historic-gristmill-rimagefree735556-resi3420531; "Historic Kentucky Church," ? Copyright Wonderwolf, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-historic-kentucky-church-rimagefree1143963-resi3420531; "Horror Face 6," ? Copyright Chrisharvey, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-horror-face-6-rimagefree1535464-resi3420531; "Inside an Irish Abby," ? Copyright Ian Grant, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-inside-an-irish-abbey-rimagefree215439-resi3420531; "Irish Castle," ? Copyright Brian, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/111451/irish-castle; "Man 104," ? Copyright Chrisharvey, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-man-104-rimagefree1168227-resi3420531; "Mans Face 9," ? Copyright Chrisharvey, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-mans-face-9-rimagefree779387-resi3420531; "Mystic Stone Circle," ? Copyright Jeanette Zehentmayer, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-mystic-stone-circle-rimagefree1264871-resi3420531; "Old Farm Buildings," ? Copyright, Ken Cole, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-old-farm-buildings-2-rimagefree1381646-resi3420531; "Old Shack," ? Copyright, Vonshots, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-old-shack-rimagefree1031586-resi3420531; "Quirky Angle of Glastonbury Tor," ? Copyright Deborah Benbrook, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-quirky-angle-of-glastonbury-tor-rimagefree2064699-resi3420531; "Red Brick Church in Boston," ? Copyright Stephen Orsillo, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-red-brick-church-in-boston-rimagefree1477295-resi3420531; "Road in Forest," ? Copyright Maksim Dyachenko, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-road-in-forest-rimagefree2413198-resi3420531; "Shack," ? Copyright, Andrew Kazmierski, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-old-shack-rimagefree1031586-resi3420531; "Three Very Old Bibles Including Two German Bibles," ? Copyright David Smith, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-three-very-old-bibles-including-two-german-bibles-rimagefree1535466-resi3420531; "Totem-Woman," ? Copyright, Olga Rumiantseva, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-totem-woman-rimagefree1568608-resi3420531; "Upward Looking Fallen Angel," ? Copyright Elena Ray, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-upward-looking-fallen-angel-rimagefree120352-resi3420531; "Whetstone," ? Copyright Sergey Zholudov, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-whetstone-rimagefree130397-resi3420531; "Woman," ? Copyright Stephane Tougard, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-woman-rimagefree743466-resi3420531; "Platinum Girl," ? Copyright Jesse-lee Lange, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-platinum-girl-rimagefree1390417-resi3420531. ? Copyright 2011 Katherine Bankole-Medina, Fanny Jackson Coppin Digital History Institute and History Is A State Of Mind Productions.
Length: 03:57

Contact

Questions about Witchcraft in New England: An Overview

Want more info about Witchcraft in New England: An Overview? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question