Main Profile

At A Glance

Elizabeth Jennings Took A Stand

"Elizabeth Jennings Took A Stand," A video by Dr. Katherine Bankole-Medina. Based on: The New York Tribune article "Outrage Upon Colored Persons, " July 19, 1954, 7:2.IMAGES/PHOTOGRAPHIC SOURCES/CREDIT: Katherine Bankole-Medina Collection; "Distinguished Colored Men," Historic Photographs, the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.; "16th Street Baptist Church," ? Wacomme, Dreamtime.com; "Africa," ? Copyright, Yuriy Nossenko, Dreamstime.com (Yuran); "African Tribal Pattern," ? Bjorgvin Gudmundsson, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/99249/african-tribal-pattern; "Church Shadows," ? Copyright Basslinegfx, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-church-shadows-rimagefree111235-resi3420531; "Church Window," ? Copyright Michael Ransburg, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-church-window-rimagefree1824883-resi3420531; "Clock in a Park," ? Heather Hood, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-clock-in-a-park-rimagefree2291408-resi3420531; "Close-up of Old Railroad Crossbucks," ? Copyright Jared Matson, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-close-up-of-old-railroad-crossbucks-rimagefree304344-resi3420531; "Digital Hand," ? Copyright Christopher Hall, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-digital-hand-rimagefree1876199-resi3420531; "Historic Kentucky Church," ? Copyright Wonderwolf, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-historic-kentucky-church-rimagefree1143963-resi3420531; "I Give Up," ? Copyright, Engere, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-i-give-up-rimagefree1098472-resi3420531; "Marble Engraved Numbers," ? Christianm, Dreamtime.com; "Messages on Display DVD Player," ? Aleksandr Volkov, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-messages-on-display-dvd-player-rimagefree11431623-resi3420531; "Nakela," ? Copyright Laurin Rinder, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-nakela-rimagefree1015565-resi3420531; "Natural Beauty," ? Copyright Stephanie Bousquet, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/100092/natural-beauty; "New York City," ? Tomasz Szymanski, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-new-york-city-rimagefree1327585-resi3420531; "Nurse and Patient," ? Copyright Bobby Flowers, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-nurse-and-patient-rimagefree815683-resi3420531; "Old Women and Train," ? Adam Motvicka, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-old-women-and-train-rimagefree1225265-resi3420531; "Railcar and Baggage Cart," ? Alan Heartfield, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-railcar-and-baggage-cart-rimagefree163569-resi3420531; "Rail Wheel," ? Copyright David Coleman, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-rail-wheel-rimagefree2452-resi3420531; "Revolver Pistol Detail," ? Copyright, Robert Pernell, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-revolver-pistol-detail-rimagefree731622-resi3420531; "Walking Out of Elevator 02," ? Jameswimsel, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-walking-out-of-elevator-02-rimagefree1886438-resi3420531; "Wooden Gavel From The Court," ? Copyright Dmitry Sunagatov, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-wooden-gavel-from-the-court-rimagefree1801888-resi3420531; "Yellow Cobblestones," ? Copyright Murray Douglas, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/110192/yellow-cobblestones ; "Young African American Woman praying and wearing traditional...," ? Copyright Ron Chapple Studios, Dreamstime.com; "Young man on Train," ? Trevor Goodwin, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-young-man-on-train-rimagefree836202-resi3420531; "Church Steeple," ? Edward Tepper, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-church-steeple-rimagefree314763-resi3420531; ? Copyright 2011 Katherine Bankole-Medina, Fanny Jackson Coppin Digital History Institute and History Is A State Of Mind Productions.
Length: 04:13

Contact

Questions about Elizabeth Jennings Took A Stand

Want more info about Elizabeth Jennings Took A Stand? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question