Main Profile

At A Glance

King, Civil Rights, and War

"King, Civil Rights, and War," a Podcast by Dr. Katherine Bankole-Medina. IMAGES/PHOTOGRAPHIC SOURCES/CREDIT: Katherine Bankole-Medina Collection; Historic Photographs, the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.; "Arcade," ? Copyright, Fritz Langmann, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-arcade-rimagefree1958044-resi3420531; "Arches," ? Copyright Martin Applegate, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-arches-rimagefree672411-resi3420531; "Audio Tape Reel Isolated on White," ? Copyright, Maksim Shmeljov, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-audio-tape-reel-isolated-on-white-rimagefree1839749-resi3420531; "Books," ? Copyright Trankov, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/122363/books; "Howard Thurman," National Institutes of Health, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, http://www.nlm.nih.gov/hmd/breath/Faces_asthma/past_images/VIIA52.gif; "Lincoln Memorial, The Reflecting Pool and the World War II Memorial," ? Copyright Lawrence Weslowski, Jr., http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-lincoln-memorial-the-reflecting-pool-and-the-world-war-ii-memorial-rimagefree1815526-resi3420531; "Martin Luther King, Jr.," Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division, Washington, D.C. 20540. Dick DeMarsico, New York World-Telegram & Sun Collection; "MLK National Historic Site," ? Wilsilver77, Dreamstime.com; "Natural Beauty," ? Copyright Stephanie Bousquet, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/100092/natural-beauty; "Old Archway," ? Copyright Brian, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/111027/old-archway; "Shedding the Light," (Martin Luther King Day) ? Copyright Allyson Kitts, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-shedding-the-light-rimagefree450968-resi3420531; "Stairs with no End," ? Saiyed Sajjad Imam Abidi, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/115619/stairs-with-no-end; "Thermometer," ? Copyright Bjorgvin Gudmundsson, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/99068/thermometer; "Three Arches," ? Copyright Quintanilla, Dreamtime.com; "Three Very Old Bibles Including Two German Bibles," ? Copyright David Smith, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-three-very-old-bibles-including-two-german-bibles-rimagefree1535466-resi3420531; "Two Young Kids Together," ? Copyright Felix Mizioznikov, Dreamstime.com; "Vietnam Memorial," ? Copyright Walter Arce, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-vietnam-memorial-rimagefree1874874-resi3420531; "Vietnam Wall," ? Copyright Lance Smith, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-vietnam-wall-rimagefree942340-resi3420531; "Walking Gunman," ? Copyright Stanislav Butygin, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-walking-gunman-rimagefree5138964-resi3420531;"Workers Walking Against Corruption," ? Copyright Allan Enos, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/114062/workers-walking-against-corruption; "World Peace," ? Copyright Ali Haider, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/107923/world-peace; "Young African American Woman praying and wearing traditional...," ? Copyright Ron Chapple Studios, Dreamstime.com. ? Copyright 2011 Katherine Bankole-Medina, Fanny Jackson Coppin Digital History Institute and History Is A State Of Mind Productions.
Length: 06:13

Contact

Questions about King, Civil Rights, and War

Want more info about King, Civil Rights, and War? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question