Main Profile

At A Glance

The Rise of Nativism

"The Rise of Nativism," a Podcast by Dr. Katherine Bankole-Medina. IMAGES/PHOTOGRAPHIC SOURCES/CREDIT: Katherine Bankole-Medina Collection; Historic Photographs, the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.; "Abandoned Bridge," ? Copyright, Tiberius Dinu, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-abandoned-bridge-rimagefree624017-resi3420531; "Corridor of Time," ? Christy Nicholas, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-corridor-of-time-rimagefree1392474-resi3420531; "Decaying Old Farm Cart," ? Copyright, Darryl Sleath, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-decaying-old-farm-cart-rimagefree651864-resi3420531; "Grist Mill2," ? Copyright, Sue Ashe, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-grist-mill2-rimagefree1059865-resi3420531; "Historic Gristmill," ? Copyright, Ken Cole, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-historic-gristmill-rimagefree735556-resi3420531; "Historic Kentucky Church," ? Copyright Wonderwolf, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-historic-kentucky-church-rimagefree1143963-resi3420531; "Inside an Irish Abby," ? Copyright Ian Grant, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-inside-an-irish-abbey-rimagefree215439-resi3420531; "Irish Castle," ? Copyright Brian, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/111451/irish-castle; "Natural History Museum," ? Copyright, Jakich, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-natural-history-museum-windows-rimagefree2022597-resi3420531; "Old Archway," ? Copyright Brian, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/111027/old-archway; "Old Coach on a Farm," ? Copyright, Thinkart, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-old-coach-on-a-farm-rimagefree721877-resi3420531; "Old German Money 1," ? Copyright Catalin Stefan, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-old-german-money-1-rimagefree41302-resi3420531; "Old Ship," ? Copyright, Rceeh, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-old-ship-rimagefree9834740-resi3420531; "Red Arrow on Tree Bark," ? Copyright, Serghei Starus, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-red-arrow-on-tree-bark-rimagefree1632978-resi3420531; "Strangers," ? Copyright Eugenijus Marozas, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-strangers-rimagefree1067374-resi3420531; "Three Very Old Bibles Including Two German Bibles," ? Copyright David Smith, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-three-very-old-bibles-including-two-german-bibles-rimagefree1535466-resi3420531; "Vintage Paper," ? Copyright Mikle15, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-vintage-paper--rimagefree5956145-resi3420531; "Westminster Abby," ? Copyright Tyler Boyes, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-westminster-abby-rimagefree1350963-resi3420531. (c) Copyright 2011 Katherine Bankole-Medina, Fanny Jackson Coppin Digital History Institute and History Is A State Of Mind Productions.
Length: 05:01

Contact

Questions about The Rise of Nativism

Want more info about The Rise of Nativism? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question