Main Profile

At A Glance

Negro/Slave Diseases

"Negro/Slave Diseases" in American Slave Medicine Studies, a podcast by Dr. Katherine Bankole-Medina. IMAGES/PHOTOGRAPHIC SOURCES/CREDIT: Katherine Bankole-Medina Collection; "Potter Jackson," Historic Photographs, the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.; "A Male Body Builder," ? Copyright Sarit Saliman, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-a-male-body-builder-rimagefree1503249-resi3420531; "Bininger's "Old Times," Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division Washington, D.C. 20540; "Book Close-Up," ? Copyright, Budda, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-book-close-up-rimagefree6592761-resi3420531; "Book Details," ? Copyright, Ingvald Kaldhussater, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-book-details-rimagefree514554-resi3420531; "Books," ? Copyright Budda, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-books-rimagefree7302127-resi3420531; "Medical," ? renjithkrishnan.r, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/112490/medical; "Medical Dictionary," ? Copyright Matt Jacques, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-medical-dictionary-rimagefree900879-resi3420531; "Old Grinder," ? Copyright Alexal, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-old-grinder-rimagefree1084638-resi3420531; "Slave Auction in the South," Library of Congress Prints and Photographic Division, Washington, D.C. 20540. From an original sketch by Thomas Theodore R. Davis, 1861. Illustrated in Harpers Weekly, v. 5, n. 237, 1861, July 13, p. 442; "The Medicine University Founder," ? Romulus Hossu, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-the-medicine-university-founder-rimagefree974683-resi3420531; "The Old Book," ? Copyright, Offscreen, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-the-old-book-rimagefree2026779-resi3420531; "This is a White Man's Government," Library of Congress Print and Photographic Division, Washington, D.C. 20540; "Tobacco's Leaves," ? Copyright, Rafal Zajczewski, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-tobacco-s-leaves-rimagefree1302688-resi3420531; "Tobacco Leaves Drying" ? Copyright, Piotr Rydzkowski, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-tobacco-leaves-drying-rimagefree1341164-resi3420531; "Two Old Medicine Bottles," ? Copyright Amy Nicolai, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-two-old-medicine-bottles-rimagefree4255819-resi3420531; (c) Copyright 2011 Katherine Bankole-Medina, Fanny Jackson Coppin Digital History Institute and History Is A State Of Mind Productions.
Length: 07:20

Contact

Questions about Negro/Slave Diseases

Want more info about Negro/Slave Diseases? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question