Main Profile

At A Glance

The Old South: An Introduction

"The Old South: An Introduction," A podcast by Dr. Katherine Bankole-Medina. IMAGES/PHOTOGRAPHIC SOURCES/CREDIT: Katherine Bankole-Medina Collection; Historic Photographs, the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.; "Antique Cast Iron Bank," ? Copyright Russell Shively, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-antique-cast-iron-bank-rimagefree1716958-resi3420531; "Bookchain," ? Copyright Victor Burnside, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-bookchain-rimagefree1051259-resi3420531; "Chains," ? Copyright, Paul Edwards, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-chains-rimagefree1016553-resi3420531; "Charleston Architecture," ? Copyright Brian Patterson, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-charleston-architecture-rimagefree1052074-resi3420531; "Civil War Canon, Chickamauga 9," ? Copyright Blaircwh, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-civil-war-canon-chickamauga-9-rimagefree1394087-resi3420531; "Confederate Foundry," ? Copyright Shhaase, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-confederate-foundry-rimagefree1119727-resi3420531; "Confederate Money," ? Copyright Dana Rothstein, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-confederate-money-rimagefree339035-resi3420531; "Confederate Money," (NC), ? Copyright Dana Rothstein, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-confederate-money-rimagefree339005-resi3420531; "Confederate Soldier Statue," ? Copyright Kirk Johnson, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-confederate-solder-statue-rimagefree107338-resi3420531; "Cannon Fire 5," ? Copyright Wayne McKown, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-cannon-fire-5-rimagefree1235041-resi3420531; "Civil War Monument Vicksburg," ? Copyright Blaircwh, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-civil-war-munument-vicksburg-rimagefree867826-resi3420531; "Decaying Old Farm Cart," ? Copyright, Darryl Sleath, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-decaying-old-farm-cart-rimagefree651864-resi3420531; "Gears in Extreme Close-Up," ? Copyright Christian Lagereek. Fahraeus, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-gears-in-extreme-close-up-rimagefree1842086-resi3420531; "Green Grapes," ? Copyright Ivonne Wierink, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-green-grapes-rimagefree1992790-resi3420531; "Grist Mill2," ? Copyright, Sue Ashe, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-grist-mill2-rimagefree1059865-resi3420531; "Industrial Heritage, Old Mill," ? Copyright Anthony Dodd, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-industrial-heritage-old-mill-rimagefree30890-resi3420531; "Mansion on the Water," ? Copyright John Wollwerth, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-mansion-on-the-water-rimagefree1487815-resi3420531; "Mature Cotton," ? Copyright, Softdreams, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-mature-cotton-rimagefree11530264-resi3420531; "Natural Beauty," ? Copyright Stephanie Bousquet, http://www.stockvault.net/photo/100092/natural-beauty; "Nurse and Patient," ? Copyright Bobby Flowers, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-nurse-and-patient-rimagefree815683-resi3420531; "Old Coach on a Farm," ? Copyright, Thinkart, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photo-old-coach-on-a-farm-rimagefree721877-resi3420531; "Old Farm Buildings," ? Copyright, Ken Cole, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-old-farm-buildings-2-rimagefree1381646-resi3420531;"Old Stitcher," ? Copyright Kenneth Sponsler, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-old-stitcher-rimagefree189992-resi3420531; "Paddy," ? Copyright, Talim, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-paddy-rimagefree16185050-resi3420531; "Rice Field," ? Copyright, Japonka, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-rice-field-rimagefree944263-resi3420531; "Rice Plantation," (in Asia) ? Copyright, Gautier Willaume, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-rice-plantation-rimagefree607950-resi3420531; "Steam Pipes," ? Copyright Nostal6ie, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-steam-pipes-rimagefree3048711-resi3420531; "Tobacco's Leaves," ? Copyright, Rafal Zajczewski, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-tobacco-s-leaves-rimagefree1302688-resi3420531; "Tobacco Leaves Drying" ? Copyright, Piotr Rydzkowski, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-tobacco-leaves-drying-rimagefree1341164-resi3420531; "Wagon," ? Copyright, Gina Smith, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-wagon-rimagefree276423-resi3420531. (c) Copyright 2011 Katherine Bankole-Medina, Fanny Jackson Coppin Digital History Institute and History Is A State Of Mind Productions.
Length: 06:52

Contact

Questions about The Old South: An Introduction

Want more info about The Old South: An Introduction? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question