Main Profile

At A Glance

The Free Black Population in the U.S.

"The Free Black Population in the U.S." a podcast by Dr. Katherine Bankole-Medina. (c) Copyright 2009. PHOTOGRAPHIC SOURCES: Katherine Bankole-Medina Collection; "Harriet Tubman," "Slave Ship Wildfire," "Fugitive Slave Law," Library of Congress Prints and Photographic Division, Washington, D.C. 20540; "Slave Auction in the South," Library of Congress Prints and Photographic Division, Washington, D.C. 20540. From an original sketch by Thomas Theodore R. Davis, 1861. Illustrated in Harpers Weekly, v. 5, n. 237, 1861, July 13, p. 442; "Historic Gristmill," ? Copyright, Ken Cole, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-historic-gristmill-rimagefree735556-resi3420531; "Historic Kentucky Church," ? Copyright Wonderwolf, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-historic-kentucky-church-rimagefree1143963-resi3420531; "One Against All," ? Copyright, Alexey Arkhipov, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-one-against-all-rimagefree3187112-resi3420531; "Book Close-Up," ? Copyright, Budda, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-book-close-up-rimagefree6592761-resi3420531; "Chess," ? Copyright Marcel Nijhuis, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-chess-rimagefree1757895-resi3420531; "Book Details," ? Copyright, Ingvald Kaldhussater, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-book-details-rimagefree514554-resi3420531; "Matthew," ? copyright, Dvest, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-matthew-rimagefree3006643-resi3420531; "Mist Over Water," ? Copyright, Pawel Strykowski, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photography-mist-over-water-rimagefree2202610-resi3420531; "Old Covered Bridge," ? Copyright, Paul Brennan, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-old-covered-bridge-rimagefree915844-resi3420531; "Textured Word Map," ? Copyright, Dan Ionut Popescu, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-textured-word-map-rimagefree3438796-resi3420531. History Is A State of Mind Productions.
Length: 06:05

Contact

Questions about The Free Black Population in the U.S.

Want more info about The Free Black Population in the U.S.? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question