Main Profile

At A Glance

Lisa Scottoline: 2009 National Book Festival

Lisa Scottoline, author of 16 best-selling legal-suspense novels appears at the National Book Festival. Speaker Biography: Lisa Scottoline's books draw on her experience as a trial lawyer as well as her judicial clerkships in the state and federal justice systems. She wrote her first novel, "Everywhere That Mary Went" (1994), while serving as an administrative law clerk. She has now written 16 best-selling legal-suspense novels, with more than 25 million copies in print. She is a recipient of the Edgar Award for her second novel, "Final Appeal" (1995), and her most recent novel is "Look Again" (2009). Currently serving as a board member of the Mystery Writers of America, Scottoline is a visiting professor at the University of Pennsylvania Law School, where she teaches Justice and Fiction, a course she created. She lives in Pennsylvania.
Length: 32:38


Questions about Lisa Scottoline: 2009 National Book Festival

Want more info about Lisa Scottoline: 2009 National Book Festival? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer