Main Profile

At A Glance

SYNERGY: Public History at Howard University Edited by Dr. E

SYNERGY: Public History at Howard University, Edited by Dr. Elizabeth Clark-Lewis. (c) Copyright 2011 by the A P Foundation Press. CONTRIBUTORS: Regina Akers, Katherine Bankole-Medina, Trichita Chestnut, William Jelani Cobb, Lauren Crisler, Jeffrey John Fearing, Richlyn Goddard, Joy D. Hodge, Debra L. Newman Hamm, Iyelli Ichile Hanks, Jim Harper, Sandra Jowers-Barber, Ida Jones, Rhonda Jones, Joy Kinard, Abena Lewis-Mhoon, Lopez D. Matthews, Kenvi Phillips, Cynara Robinson, Donald Roe, Craig Schiffert, Quito Swan, David Taft Terry, Charles Wash, Jocelyn Moore Watkins, Donna Wells, Psyche A. Williams-Forson, Joshua Kondwani Wright. DOCTORAL RESEARCH CONTRIBUTORS: Daniel Acker, Kimberly Brown, Steven Ford, Shvonne Johnson, Sheila Jordan, Neo Lekgotia Laga Ramoupi;SPECIAL ACKNOWLEDGEMENT: Dr. Aziz Batran and Dr. Emory J. Tolbert. SYNERGY COVER PHOTO: Frederick Douglass Hall ? Copyright Jeffery John Fearing, 2010. IMAGES/PHOTOGRAPHIC SOURCES/CREDIT: Katherine Bankole-Medina Collection; Public Domain, Creative Commons, and GNU; "Frederick Douglass," from "Distinguished Men of Color," Historic Photographs, the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.; "African American Woman, head --and-shoulders portrait, facing slightly left," compiled by W.E.B. DuBois, Daniel Murray Collection, Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division, Washington, D.C. 20540 USA; "The Past," ? Copyright, Olgapshenichnaya, Dreamtime.com; "Young African American Woman praying and wearing traditional...," ? Copyright Ron Chapple Studios, Dreamstime.com;"Spiral Text," ? Copyright Michele Bartolomei, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-spiral-text-rimagefree1664243-resi3420531; "Ancient Door," ? Copyright, Carl Durocher, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-ancient-door-rimagefree1970070-resi3420531; "E-Book Reader," ? Copyright Maggie Smith, http://www.freedigitalphotos.net/images/view_photog.php?photogid=172; "Diary Hand," ? Copyright Thethirdman, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-photography-diary-hand-rimagefree1199503-resi3420531; "Dark Power," ? Copyright, Emin Kuliyev, http://www.dreamstime.com/free-stock-image-dark-power-rimagefree408462-resi3420531; "Church Shadows," ? Copyright Basslinegfx, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photos-church-shadows-rimagefree111235-resi3420531; "Young black woman reading scary thriller book," ? Copyright Darrinhenry, Dreamstime.com; "LCD Fire," ? Copyright Ebrahim Rismani, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-lcd-fire-rimagefree1452921-resi3420531; "Antique Gold Keys," ? Copyright Christopher Howeth, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-antique-gold-keys-rimagefree147201-resi3420531; "Abyss Spiral," ? Copyright Diego Barucco, http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-abyss-spiral-rimagefree1998721-resi3420531; PROMOTIONAL VIDEO Courtesy of: History is a State of Mind Productions.
Length: 04:16

Contact

Questions about SYNERGY: Public History at Howard University Edited by Dr. E

Want more info about SYNERGY: Public History at Howard University Edited by Dr. E? Get free advice from education experts and Noodle community members.

  • Answer

Ask a New Question